

SREE NARAYANA COLLEGE

Sivagiri, Varkala, Kerala





Invited talk on

66 Elements of

Statistical Mechanics "

17th February 2021 at 6.30 pm

Organized by
Post Graduate Department of Physics

(DBT STAR Supported)

Resource person



Dr.V. Manikandan Nair Rtd.Principal, Govt.College, Attingal

Google Meet link: https://meet.google.com/hub-pxvx-uuw

Organizing Committee

Dr.K.C.Preetha(Principal)
Sri. Sajesh Sasidharan(Coordinator)
Sri.Jyothish.B
Smt.Aiswaryamol.N.S
Smt.Parvathy .S.S

Dr. Aranya.S (HOD) Smt.Veenas.C.L Dr.Parvathi S Babu Dr.Raji.R

WEBINAR REPORT

The Post Graduate Department of Physics, Sree Narayana College, Sivagiri, Varkala funded by DBT STAR Scheme conducted a webinar on "Elements of Statistical Mechanics" on 17.02.2021 at 6.30pm. The webinar was hosted in the presence of Dr. Manikandan Nair(Principal-Rtd, Govt. College, Attingal), Sri.Sajesh Sasidharan, Dr.Raji.R, Sri.Jyothish.B (Assistant Professors, Dept.of Physics) and third year B.Sc Physics students. Sri.Sajesh Sasidharan welcomed the resource person Dr.Manikandan Nair for his presentation. He handled the session with his natural teaching skills in the topic statistical mechanics. His speech include basics of statistical mechanics, micro and macro states, ensemble, phase space, derivations of different statistical approaches. The talk ended at 8.15pm and a doubt clearing session was allotted for participants to raise questions and to interact with guest. The programme ended with a formal vote of thanks from Ms.Reshma.R.Subhash.

List of Participants

SI No	Name	Designation
1.	Sajesh Sasidharan	Assistant Professor
2.	Jyothish.B	Assistant Professor
3.	Dr. Raji.R	Assistant Professor
4.	Dr. Manikandan Nair	Resource Person

5.	Ardra R Kurup	3rd year BSc Physics student
6.	Athira M Nair	3rd year BSc Physics student
7.	Bhagya Suresh.S	3rd year BSc Physics student
8.	Jayanarayanan J.P	3rd year BSc Physics student
9.	Lakshmi.R.Ganesh	3rd year BSc Physics student
10.	Lakshmi.S	3rd year BSc Physics student
11.	Lekshmi.S	3rd year BSc Physics student
12.	Roopa G. Nath	3rd year BSc Physics student
13.	Shamla As	3rd year BSc Physics student
14.	Siva Priya.B	3rd year BSc Physics student
15.	Sreelekha B S	3rd year BSc Physics student
16.	Adarsh.S	3rd year BSc Physics student
17.	Akhiladravid	3rd year BSc Physics student
18.	Akshay B S	3rd year BSc Physics student
19.	Aparna. A	3rd year BSc Physics student
20.	Arisona Retnakumar	3rd year BSc Physics student
21.	Arsha. S. S	3rd year BSc Physics student
22.	Gokul A	3rd year BSc Physics student
23.	Gouri Sankar Manikantan	3rd year BSc Physics student
24.	Jaseentha . C	3rd year BSc Physics student
25.	Milan B S	3rd year BSc Physics student
26.	Nileeni Dutt	3rd year BSc Physics student
27.	Reshma. R . Subhash	3rd year BSc Physics student
28.	Shijin S	3rd year BSc Physics student
29.	Silpa. S	3rd year BSc Physics student
30.	Sivakami.C.S	3rd year BSc Physics student

31.	Sujesh.S	3rd year BSc Physics student
32.	Ragi G.Raj	3rd year BSc Physics student
33.	Sreehari Asok	3rd year BSc Physics student











